Chancellor's Award for Excellence


TCIC is dedicated to raising the level of construction industry professional excellence through education, training and continuing professional development. The recipient of the Chancellor's Award takes time away from their busy schedule to give back to the industry they serve so faithfully and goes above and beyond to help peers become more ethical, more knowledgeable and more professioal industry practioners. Guideline criteria incluude:

1. A commitment to professional and ethical conduct

2. Demonstrates leadership and strives to make a genuine difference

3. Plays an active role in TCIC's continuing professional development program



  • Plaque in Construction Centre
  • Plaque to recipient



Nominations & Awards Committee.

* This award was established in 2005 and is presented annually at the Annual Meeting.

Click here for the 2016 Nomination Form.


Current Winner - 2015

Compton Cho - Bird Construction Group


Previous Winners

Faith Chen - (Toronto Construction Association)

Michael Shell - Miller Thomson LLP

Craig Lesurf - Walsh Construction Company Canada
Brad Chin - MMM Group Limited
Lee Kelly-Chin - Kenaidan Contracting Ltd.

Andy Gordon MHPM Project Managers Inc.

Michael Sherrard (Sherrard Kuzz) Sherrard Kuzz LLP

Clint Kissoon George Brown College

John Wills George Brown College

Bill Nichols Mutual Gain

Craig Lesurf Vanbots Construction Corporation

Lisa Cooke PCL Constructors Canada Inc.

Monica Darroch Eastern Construction Canada Limited

Deborah Fillippe Kenaidan Contracting

Suzanne Kavanagh George Brown College

Anne McNeely Blake Cassels

Wendy Van Straaten Aecon Buildings